Sarfaranga Desert Rally 2018: Qualifying race concludes with Babar Khan posting Fastest Time of the Day

Sarfaranga Desert Rally 2018 concluded its qualifying race with an enthusiastic and involved crowd. A clear division was noticeable among the spectators as both renowned racers, Babar Khan and Asif Imam, were crowd favourites. Until the last moment, a prediction was impossible in either man’s favour, but Babar Khan came on top from Category A with FTD of 02:06.78 while Syed Asif Imam with 02:09.77. A similarly close match up is expected between the two in the Rally round.

Photographs from the Qualifying Round

Timing results of Qualifying Round and Firing Order for Rally Day

Previous Article
Next Article